History log of /linux-master/tools/perf/scripts/python/powerpc-hcalls.py
Revision Date Author Comments
# 118af5bf 22-Feb-2019 Tony Jones <tonyj@suse.de>

perf script python: Add Python3 support to powerpc-hcalls.py

Support both Python2 and Python3 in the powerpc-hcalls.py script

There may be differences in the ordering of output lines due to
differences in dictionary ordering etc. However the format within lines
should be unchanged.

The use of 'from __future__' implies the minimum supported Python2 version
is now v2.6

Signed-off-by: Tony Jones <tonyj@suse.de>
Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190222230619.17887-10-tonyj@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Seeteena Thoufeek <s1seetee@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>


# ec1e6e6a 05-Jun-2018 Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>

perf script powerpc: Python script for hypervisor call statistics

Add python script to show hypervisor call statistics. Ex,

# perf record -a -e "{powerpc:hcall_entry,powerpc:hcall_exit}"
# perf script -s scripts/python/powerpc-hcalls.py
hcall count min(ns) max(ns) avg(ns)
--------------------------------------------------------------------
H_RANDOM 82 838 1164 904
H_PUT_TCE 47 1078 5928 2003
H_EOI 266 1336 3546 1654
H_ENTER 28 1646 4038 1952
H_PUT_TCE_INDIRECT 230 2166 18168 6109
H_IPI 238 1072 3232 1688
H_SEND_LOGICAL_LAN 42 5488 21366 7694
H_STUFF_TCE 294 986 6210 3591
H_XIRR 266 2286 6990 3783
H_PROTECT 10 2196 3556 2555
H_VIO_SIGNAL 294 1028 2784 1311
H_ADD_LOGICAL_LAN_BUFFER 53 1978 3450 2600
H_SEND_CRQ 77 1762 7240 2447

Signed-off-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180605124801.17210-1-ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com
[ Fixup typo: table_loockup -> table_lookup ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>