History log of /linux-master/include/linux/panic.h
Revision Date Author Comments
# 9df91869 18-Feb-2022 tangmeng <tangmeng@uniontech.com>

kernel/panic: move panic sysctls to its own file

kernel/sysctl.c is a kitchen sink where everyone leaves their dirty
dishes, this makes it very difficult to maintain.

To help with this maintenance let's start by moving sysctls to places
where they actually belong. The proc sysctl maintainers do not want to
know what sysctl knobs you wish to add for your own piece of code, we
just care about the core logic.

All filesystem syctls now get reviewed by fs folks. This commit
follows the commit of fs, move the oops_all_cpu_backtrace sysctl to
its own file, kernel/panic.c.

Signed-off-by: tangmeng <tangmeng@uniontech.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>


# f39650de 30-Jun-2021 Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>

kernel.h: split out panic and oops helpers

kernel.h is being used as a dump for all kinds of stuff for a long time.
Here is the attempt to start cleaning it up by splitting out panic and
oops helpers.

There are several purposes of doing this:
- dropping dependency in bug.h
- dropping a loop by moving out panic_notifier.h
- unload kernel.h from something which has its own domain

At the same time convert users tree-wide to use new headers, although for
the time being include new header back to kernel.h to avoid twisted
indirected includes for existing users.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: thread_info.h needs limits.h]
[andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com: ia64 fix]
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210520130557.55277-1-andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210511074137.33666-1-andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Co-developed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
Acked-by: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Acked-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> # parisc
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>