History log of /linux-master/drivers/gpu/host1x/debug.h
Revision Date Author Comments
# 9952f691 28-May-2019 Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

treewide: Replace GPLv2 boilerplate/reference with SPDX - rule 201

Based on 1 normalized pattern(s):

this program is free software you can redistribute it and or modify
it under the terms and conditions of the gnu general public license
version 2 as published by the free software foundation this program
is distributed in the hope it will be useful but without any
warranty without even the implied warranty of merchantability or
fitness for a particular purpose see the gnu general public license
for more details you should have received a copy of the gnu general
public license along with this program if not see http www gnu org
licenses

extracted by the scancode license scanner the SPDX license identifier

GPL-2.0-only

has been chosen to replace the boilerplate/reference in 228 file(s).

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
Reviewed-by: Steve Winslow <swinslow@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com>
Cc: linux-spdx@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190528171438.107155473@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>


# eb2ee1a2 28-Sep-2017 Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>

gpu: host1x: Improve debug disassembly formatting

The host1x driver prints out "disassembly" dumps of the command FIFO
and gather contents on submission timeouts. However, the output has
been quite difficult to read with unnecessary newlines and occasional
missing parentheses.

Fix these problems by using pr_cont to remove unnecessary newlines
and by fixing other small issues.

Signed-off-by: Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>


# 6236451d 22-Mar-2013 Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>

gpu: host1x: Add debug support

Add support for host1x debugging. Adds debugfs entries, and dumps
channel state to UART in case of stuck job.

Signed-off-by: Arto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Tested-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Tested-by: Erik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>